News and Announcements

News: 44 Countries Sign Continental Free Trade Area Deal in Kigali – Mar 21 2018 – CGTN

Shalom, everyone! The following is a video clip of the news of 44 African countries signing a continental free trade area called the African  Continental Free Trade Area (ACFTA) on March 21, 2018, at the African Union Summit in Kigali, Rwanda. This is a major milestone for the African continent:

Africa’s dream of establishing a continental free trade area has moved one step closer to realization after 44 countries signed the agreement in Kigali, Rwanda. About 18 heads of state were present at the signing, including Kenya’s Uhuru Kenyatta, South Africa’s Cyril Ramaphosa and Ghana’s Nana Akufo Addo.

44 countries sign Continental Free Trade Area deal in Kigali

Video from CGTN/YouTube


Categories: News and Announcements, WATCH - Video

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.